A National MEMS Design Centre (NMDC) has been established at our Institution, Trident Academy of Technology, Bhubaneswar in collaboration with IISc, Bangalore under the NPMASS Program in the year 2012. Thus our Institution is one of the proud institutions in eastern region of India to have a National MEMS Design Centre to carry out research work on MEMS and Nanotechnology.

Team members

  1. Sakuntala Mahapatra, Co-ordinator
    Professor & HOD, Dept. of ETC
  1. Saswati Panda, Member
    Associate Professor, Physics
  1. Mohammed Ali, Member
    Asst. Professor, ETC
  1. Swetashree Patnaik, Member
    Asst. Professor, Chemistry
  1. Tanmaya Kumar Das, Member
    Asst. Professor, ETC
  1. Millee Panigrahi, Member
    Asst. Professor, ETC
  1. Minu Samantary, Member
    Asst. Professor, ETC


Facilities available in the National MEMS Design Center


  • 10 Nos. of full upgraded advanced systems.
  • Perpetual licensed softwares such as COMSOL, Coventorware, Intellisuite provided by IISC, Bangalore.
  • Full licensed version of MATLAB.
  • Exclusive space for the National MEMS Design Centre for doing research work on MEMS & Nanotechnology.